Métis Provincial Programs and Services

Métis Nation offers counselling and support services to survivors.

Métis Provincial
Programs and Services

Métis Nation programs and services are generally administered by provincial governing members of the Métis National Council. These programs and services are created through partnerships with federal and or provincial governments, with various ministries and departments.

Some Métis Nation provincial governing members have more capacity in health and wellness program and services than others and programs and services may vary.

To access Métis Nation programs and services, you must be a registered Métis citizen.  Once you have Métis citizenship you can inquire and apply for services to assist you regarding your health and wellness.  Please contact your Métis Nation provincial governing member to inquire about applying for citizenship and about services in your area.  Please see contact information below.

If you wish to speak to someone directly about this process, please contact Duane Morrisseau-Beck at
1-800-928-6330 ext 532.

For more information on how to apply for Métis citizenship please visit the Métis Citizenship Registries page.

  • Sixties Scoop contact
    Alisha Kaba by email at alishak@metisnation.org
    or Joanne Meyer at joannem@metisnation.org
    Toll Free: 1-800-263-4889 (province-wide)
    Tel.: 613-798-1488

  • Sixties Scoop contact
    Georgina Liberty by email at gliberty@mmf.mb.ca
    Tel.: 1-204-586-8474

  • Sixties Scoop contact
    Sara Cook, Citizen Engagement Officer by email at scook@metis.org
    Toll Free: 1-800-252-7553 (province-wide)
    Tel.: 1-780-455-2200 ext 428

  • Sixties Scoop contact
    Wendy Gervais, Minister of Family and Justice https://metisnationsk.com/sixties-scoop/
    Tel.: 1-306-343-8285

  • Sixties Scoop contact
    Shannon Marks, by email Shannon007@outlook.com Tel.: 1-250-803-6640

    For Citizenship application support contact Laurel Katernick, MNBC Director of Registry, by email lkaternick@mnbc.ca Tel: 604-557-5851/ Toll-Free: 1-800-940-1150